Estado Colima

The Estado Libre y Soberano de Colima (Free and Sovereign State of Colima) and has the same name as its capital. The small state on the central Pacific coast includes the four oceanic Revillagigedo Islands, which are of volcanic origin. The highest mountain is the Volcán de Colima (3,839 m asl).