Castilla - La Mancha

Castilla–La Mancha is an autonomous community in the center of Spain, created in 1982. The government headquarters are in Toledo. It covers the southern half of the Inner Plateau, the catchment areas of the rivers Tagus, Guadiana and Júcar. The northeastern part is the Sistema Ibérico mountain massif, one of the major systems of mountain ranges in Spain.